

Proceedings of the Extraordinary Meeting of the Leeds City Council held Civic Hall, Leeds on Wednesday, 10th September, 2014

PRESENT: The Lord Mayor Councillor David Congreve in the Chair

WARD WARD

ADEL & WHARFEDALE CALVERLEY & FARSLEY

Billy Flynn Rod Wood
Barry John Anderson Andrew Carter
John Leslie Carter

ALWOODLEY CHAPEL ALLERTON

Peter Mervyn Harrand Eileen Taylor
Neil Alan Buckley Mohammed Rafique
Dan Cohen Jane Dowson

ARDSLEY & ROBIN HOOD CITY & HUNSLET

Lisa Mulherin Mohammed Iqbal Karen Renshaw Elizabeth Nash Jack Dunn Patrick Davey

ARMLEY CROSS GATES & WHINMOOR

Alice Smart Peter John Gruen
Alison Natalie Kay Lowe Debra Coupar
James McKenna Pauleen Grahame

BEESTON & HOLBECK FARNLEY & WORTLEY

David Congreve Terry Wilford
Angela Gabriel David Blackburn
Adam Ogilvie Ann Blackburn

BRAMLEY & STANNINGLEY GARFORTH & SWILLINGTON

Kevin Ritchie Stuart McKenna
Caroline Gruen Andrea McKenna
Ted Hanley Mark Dobson

BURMANTOFTS & RICHMOND HILL GIPTON & HAREHILLS

Ron Grahame Kamila Maqsood Maureen Ingham Roger Harington Asghar Khan Arif Hussain

GUISELEY & RAWDON

Pat Latty
Graham Latty
Paul John Spencer Wadsworth

HAREWOOD

Ann Castle Rachael Procter

HEADINGLEY

Jonathon Pryor Janette Walker Neil Walshaw

HORSFORTH

Brian Cleasby Christopher Townsley Dawn Collins

HYDE PARK & WOODHOUSE

Javaid Akhtar Christine Denise Towler Gerry Harper

KILLINGBECK & SEACROFT

Brian Michael Selby Graham Hyde Veronica Morgan

KIPPAX & METHLEY

Keith Ivor Wakefield Mary Elizabeth Harland James Lewis KIRKSTALL

Fiona Venner Lucinda Joy Yeadon John Anthony Illingworth

MIDDLETON PARK

Kim Groves
Paul Anthony Truswell
Judith Blake

MOORTOWN

Sharon Hamilton Alex Sobel Rebecca Charlwood

MORLEY NORTH

Thomas Leadley

Robert William Gettings

MORLEY SOUTH

Shirley Varley Judith Elliott Neil Dawson

OTLEY & YEADON

Ryk Downes Sandy Edward Charles Lay Colin Campbell

PUDSEY

Mick Coulson Josephine Patricia Jarosz Richard Alwyn Lewis

ROTHWELL

Barry Stewart Golton David Nagle Karen Bruce

ROUNDHAY

Ghulam Hussain Bill Urry Christine Macniven

TEMPLE NEWSAM

Michael Lyons Judith Cummins Katherine Mitchell **WEETWOOD**

Judith Mara Chapman Jonathan Bentley Susan Bentley

WETHERBY

Gerald Wilkinson Alan James Lamb

34 Beryl Burton OBE

It was moved by Councillor Wakefield seconded by Councillor A Carter supported by Councillors Golton, Elliott, A Blackburn and Dawson and

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY – That the name of

BERYL BURTON OBE

be inscribed, alongside those of the Honorary Freemen of the City of Leeds, in recognition and high appreciation of her outstanding sporting achievements, her lasting legacy of inspiration to women in sport and to her significant, and lasting, contribution to the international reputation of the City of Leeds for cycling.

Council rose at 13.25